The School of Environmental Sciences’ Graduate Student Council (SES-GSC)

About the SES-GSC

The School of Environmental Sciences’ Graduate Student Council (SES-GSC) is an informal group of graduate students within SES that meets monthly to discuss issues relating to the well-being of our members and ways to foster graduate student participation within the department. The SES-GSC considers all graduate students within SES to be members of the council. We have three primary objectives:

  1. Advance the interests of our members by providing a link between graduate students, faculty, and staff within SES and to the larger University of Guelph community.
  2. Foster a strong community of graduate students within SES by encouraging student participation and listening to the concerns of our members.
  3. Conduct all business in a professional, transparent, and fiscally responsible manner.

Our executive is as diverse as the research that occurs within SES. If you have an event idea, a question or concern about aspects of being a graduate student, or are thinking of joining the SES GSC executive, contact us or join our next meeting! Check out our Instagram or Twitter, or contact our email!

Meetings take place biweekly on TEAMS. Reach out to the SES email or to Taylor (President) for a meeting link or for any inquires. Looking for new members!!

Our Executive

Role Name Email address

President

Taylor Vanderyagt

tvandery@uoguelph.ca

Vice-President

Jordan Dalicandro 

jdalican@uoguelph.ca

Treasurer

Vacant

 

Outreach/Social Rep.

Rhiannon James 

rjames@uoguelph.ca

GSA Rep. 1

Kimber Munford kmunford@uoguelph.ca

GSA Rep. 2

Samantha Reynolds  sreyno08@uoguelph.ca

OAC Rep. 1

Moira Ijzerman

mijzerma@uoguelph.ca

OAC Rep. 2

Samantha Earl-Goulet  searlgou@uoguelph.ca
OAC Rep. 3 Vacant  

Grad Studies Committee MES

Vacant

 

Grad Studies Committee MSc

Steven Mugisha Mizero smugisha@uoguelph.ca

Grad Studies Committee PhD

Lexi Mollica

lmollica@uoguelph.ca

International Student Rep. (Guelph) 

Isadora Bischof Nunes

ibischof@uoguelph.ca

International Student Rep. (Ridgetown) 

Polly Musayidizi  pmusayid@uoguelph.ca

Safety Rep. 1

Ibrahim Mohammed  imoham04@uoguelph.ca

Safety Rep. 2

Rhiannon James 

rjames@uoguelph.ca

Outreach Committee Rep.

Lillian Auty 

lauty@uoguelph.ca

Research Committee Rep. Emily Forrester  eforre01@uoguelph.ca